all inclusive at the dunnas calleta

Started by cairocuz1, October 18, 2013, 21:48:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

cairocuz1

thinking of staying here in march 2014, and was wondering what the quality of the all inclusive is like? stayed here in the late 90s when it was self catering and had a great time. can it be the same gary who worked there then? any information would be most welcome, thanks

cairocuz1

sorry should of put ANY not ANT information!!

cairocuz1

yes im a newbe and ive just realised you can edit posts!

cairocuz1

:) booked for 19th march 2 weeks, would love any info, weve not been to Fuerteventura 10yrs and not stayed at the dunnas calleta for 15yrs thanks!!

SheilaW

As a resident, I don't know much about what happens inside the hotels, but the Dunas Caleta Club is certainly in a good location, and the reviews are really good if you ignore the occasional gripe. The outside is maybe a little tatty and it sounds as though the rooms are too, but most of Corralejo could do with a bit of spit 'n' polish - it's part of its charm, really. :)

I hope we'll see you around the bars and restaurants, helping the local businesses to survive the year, even though you're in AI. You'll certainly get a warm welcome and meet people from outside the hotel.

cairocuz1

thanks sheilaw we are AI but only because it was so cheap. we will be eating n drinking out. we found a really good restaurant  at the back of the square when we stayed before,think it was called el Rincon do you know if its still going? also a Argentinian restaurant just off the main road thanks for any info

SheilaW

I'm not sure about either, but I am sure you'll have fun finding things you remember, and new things.

westhamrule

:D Yes it is still the same Gary that works there.

cairocuz1

thanks westhamrule looking forward to seeing gary,
shouldn't you change your login name to westhamwanderers as you've got our ex manager and half our old team!!! :)

cairocuz1