Pre paid bus tickets

Started by Cruella de Val, May 09, 2016, 17:52:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cruella de Val

I have seen people using a card on the bus rather than cash - I thought the Bono card had stopped

woe10

Information about BONOS here.  ( in English )

http://www.tiadhe.com/en/pago.htm

flump

Brilliant ! I always use the buses all over the island,even straight from the airport when I get there. This will certainly help if I havnt got the correct amount of money etc 👍

Pandali

I usually hire a car when I come over but this time the wife and kids are there for three weeks before I go so I'll be travelling at my leisure from the airport to Corralejo.

I've never used the bus before so let's see if I'm getting this correct.

From airport; No. 3 bus into Puerto.
From Puerto; No. 6 bus into Corralejo

Is it a bus station and is it easy to transfer from one bus to another or can I enjoy a stroll to another area and maybe have a few sociable beers in between ;)

Is having the correct fare mandatory?

Cheers

hairybiker

There is a proper bus station.  The stands for the various buses are marked and there are announcements, in Spanish and, if I remember correctly, English.

Also the information desk (inside where there are also toilets) was manned by a very helpful English speaking lady when I went through there

TamaraEnLaPlaya

Quote from: Pandali on July 03, 2016, 06:10:30 AM

Is it a bus station and is it easy to transfer from one bus to another or can I enjoy a stroll to another area and maybe have a few sociable beers in between ;)

Cheers

Nothing to stop you having a beer or two in Puerto! There is a bar not far from the bus station (which is not in the centre of town), cross the road at the traffic lights and it's on the opposite side of the roundabout. Or, head back towards the centre of town and you will find numerous bars to chose from - about 10 mins walk - depending on how much luggage you have!

Pandali