Nudist Beach

Started by Dazzle89, September 27, 2017, 23:39:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dazzle89

Hi there, I'm fairly new to FUE and love the idea of experiencing a naturiest beach, however i'm a 28 yo male, would this be frowned upon? if not where is best? i'll be visiting solo in january. Many thanks.

Snowdrop

The large stretches of sand beaches around the island will probably have people without clothes on them and it's perfectly acceptable.   Don't think I've seen anyone totally nude on the small beaches immediately adjacent to a bar/eating places or the smaller beaches around towns.

Logitechtom

Hi, If you post the area (Town) where you are staying, I'm sure you will get loads of recommendations for beaches close to your accommodation.  Without knowing your chosen location it would take half an hour to list the beaches!

As has already been said, nudity is acceptable on any beach in Fuerteventura but clearly the more remote the beach is from a built up area, the more popular it will be for nudists.

Hope that helps.

Tom.

Dazzle89

Yea I probably should of mentioned I'm booked to stay in corralejo down near the harbour. So if anyone is also travelling solo mid Jan it would be brilliant to meet up for a drink or something.

Logitechtom

Hi Dazzle.,

If you are in Corralejo you will find all the "town" beaches are not suitable for nudist use (unless you are also an exhibitionist!!).  Your best bet are the Dunes just outside Corralejo.

Almost the last building as you depart Corralejo is the Grand Hotel Natura.  There are some stone circles just beyond the hotel and this is an area popular with nudist.   Further out of Corralejo are the Sand Dunes proper - as you walk away from the two big hotels, the number in swimwear become fewer and fewer until you are surrounded in fellow nudists!

There is a bus (from the Port to the Capital) - sorry, I can't remember the number - which will get you from the centre of Corralejo to the Dunes.

Good Luck,

Tom.