Author Topic: europa  (Read 5001 times)

Offline wavell ave

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
europa
« on: July 17, 2012, 11:20:18 am »
does anyone use europa for adsl and land line in fuerte if so do they give a good service thanks for any info

Offline ZappaRocks

  • Tv, satellite, PC, android installation and repair
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 402
  • Gender: Male
Re: europa
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2012, 12:33:44 pm »
The vast majority of comments I've heard have been good, free is hard to beat.

Offline Roar of the Rovers

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 96,418
  • Gender: Male
  • domestic goddess is our Jon
Re: europa
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2012, 17:09:46 pm »
ive got it but only had it 2 months ,whilst i was over in June it was great,the service so for as also been good ;D

Offline wavell ave

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
Re: europa
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2012, 21:18:51 pm »
ive got it but only had it 2 months ,whilst i was over in June it was great,the service so for as also been good ;D
hi mate do you have  adsl and land line with this company cheers

Offline Brightspark

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,284
  • Gender: Male
  • 🆃🅰🅼🅺🅸🅳 = 🆂🅾🆈🅱🅾🆈
Re: europa
« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2012, 03:47:55 am »
ive got it but only had it 2 months ,whilst i was over in June it was great,the service so for as also been good ;D
hi mate do you have  adsl and land line with this company cheers

They give both, no problem with either

Offline potash

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,557
Re: europa
« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2012, 07:17:40 am »
Europa seem ok if you already have adsl with another company some friends of ours applied for there service they promptly   got a phone line connected for them from Telephonic then the router arrived  49.99 euro. then after trying to connect to adsl with no success they rang europa  and they said they will look into it shock and hora they could not provide adsl on that line.  so our friends said they want to cancel ok they said send router back you pay carriage oh and the land line was taken out on there behalf so they have a land line now with no adsl . The good news is Telefonica can provide them with adsl on that line 6meg as it is a long way from exchange . so it looks like if you already have adsl no problem if not they might not be able to supply you. This  has cost our friends  money you would think europa would have checked the availability of a adsl before having a line connected and sending a router.
« Last Edit: July 18, 2012, 07:23:00 am by potash »

Offline Roar of the Rovers

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 96,418
  • Gender: Male
  • domestic goddess is our Jon
Re: europa
« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2012, 16:55:23 pm »
no that comes via Telepfonica/moviestar the router and set top box for the tv come from Europa,had to ring them when i 1st got there tv wasnt working, phoned them they just reset the box their end and up and running in 2 mins

Offline Phaedra

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 256
Re: europa
« Reply #7 on: July 18, 2012, 17:42:54 pm »
i'm not clear.

You need a box from Europa for this?
Does the box do anything else?
How long do they take to deliver it?

What are Europa's advantages over Expatshield?

Offline Roar of the Rovers

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 96,418
  • Gender: Male
  • domestic goddess is our Jon
Re: europa
« Reply #8 on: July 19, 2012, 08:24:26 am »
Heres the website you can look at ,dont know if it will be removed maybe deemed as advertising  :-\ :-\ :-\
http://www.europa-network.com/

Offline Phaedra

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 256
Re: europa
« Reply #9 on: July 19, 2012, 12:39:08 pm »
Thank you roar but I'm none the wiser.

I had been to that site a few days ago and asked for the 3 day trial. I don't know how I messed up but it won't accept my number and won't let me apply again.

I have adsl with Telefonica - 10mb and don't want to downgrade to their 3mb service.

If I just want to watch Europa on my PC can I do it without changing my adsl supplier?
If so, how?

Am I just being blonde?

Offline Deso

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,919
  • Gender: Male
  • Roll on one way flight to the rock. :)
Re: europa
« Reply #10 on: July 19, 2012, 13:06:24 pm »
You need to be a Europa customer to use their TV service.
As for downgrading to 3Mb, they offer 10Mb connection the same as Telefonica.  It just depends on the comparable cost of each provider.   :)

Offline Phaedra

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 256
Re: europa
« Reply #11 on: July 19, 2012, 13:40:08 pm »
I'm very scared about switching adsls. We did it once and ended up without any internet for months. Terrifying.

Also while I can see most people here are happy with it, not all reviews are positive
http://www.trustpilot.co.uk/review/www.europa-network.com

Looks interesting though but I'll stick with Telefonica and Expatshield for the now.

Offline Blue Eye

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
Re: europa
« Reply #12 on: July 22, 2012, 09:48:45 am »
I am posting on behalf of my girlfriend Lisa who is the Europa sales agent here in Corralejo.  She can be reached at 638118918 if you would like to know more and/or sign up with Europa.

Offline Roar of the Rovers

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 96,418
  • Gender: Male
  • domestic goddess is our Jon
Re: europa
« Reply #13 on: August 18, 2012, 21:46:47 pm »
Ummh 3 bad reviews in 2  years what a shocking company ,can't wait to get rid of them ;) ;) ;D